Skip to content

When is ‘Pamela, A Love Story’ on Netflix?

Pamela Anderson looks to set the record straight in Netflix documentary Pamela, A Love Story.

Directed by Ryan White (The Keepers), the film sees the actor and model recount her rise to fame during the 1990s – and the infamous sex tape scandal with Mötley Crüe drummer Tommy Lee.

A synopsis for the film reads: “An intimate and humanising portrait of one of the world’s most famous blonde bombshells. Pamela, A Love Story follows the trajectory of Pamela Anderson’s life and career from small town girl to international sex symbol, actress, activist and doting mother.”

Pamela, A Love Story was announced in March last year following the release of miniseries Pam & Tommy, starring Lily James and Sebastian Stan. The series, which documented the couple’s marriage and unauthorised sex tape, attracted criticism for going ahead without Anderson’s involvement.

Football Highlights

What time is Pamela, A Love Story released on Netflix?

The documentary, which spans 112 minutes, will be released January 31 on Netflix. In the US, the film will be released at 12am PT/3am ET, while UK viewers can stream it from 8am GMT.

Has a trailer been released?

Netflix released a trailer earlier this month, where Anderson addresses the sex tape being brought back into the limelight because of Pam & Tommy.

“I blocked that stolen tape out of my life in order to survive and now that it’s all coming up again, I feel sick,” Anderson says. “I want to take control of the narrative for the first time.”

In Anderson’s Instagram post announcing the documentary, she wrote: “My life. A thousand imperfections. A million misperceptions. Wicked, wild and lost. Nothing to live up to. I can only surprise you. Not a victim, but a survivor. And alive to tell the real story.”

SEE IT HERE

Tags: